Furious 7 Splurge

Clean Eating, Fun Adventure Tales

(Photo Credit: GStyle Mag)

Last Saturday, as some of you know I went to see my boy P-Dub (Paul Walker) in his last film, Furious 7. I am a huge fan of the Fast and Furious franchise. I just love the whole FF Family, their bond, and love for each other.

Saturday is my day to indulge. I usually don’t overdo it because I want to stay within my caloric count for the full week. This time around, I enjoyed everything that I had. I started with my 3.1 Miles on the treadmill. I had to burn off the calories that I was putting into my body. Before my mom and I went to Studio Movie Grill (love this theater by the way), I went online and looked at their menu. Surprisingly, it had a good amount of healthier options for me (which I was very happy about). I decided that I was getting cheese fries and the Blackened Chicken Salad.

(Half Size Order of the Cheese Fries, perfect portion-Seasoned Fries, Queso, Green Onions, Bacon, and Buttermilk Ranch Dressing on the side)

(Half Size Order of the Cheese Fries, perfect portion-Seasoned Fries, Queso, Green Onions, Bacon, and Buttermilk Ranch Dressing on the side)

IMG_0584

(Blackened Chicken Salad-Mixed Greens, Blackened Chicken, Roasted Corn, Red Onions, Hickory Bacon, Cherry Tomatoes, Blue Cheese, Cilantro, Tortilla Straws, and Chipotle Ranch Dressing)

After this feast, I headed over to Krispy Kreme to get a Easter-themed donut. I was there earlier in the week but didn’t want to indulge. I also had a small slice of chocolate pie (oh my I can still take the chocolate and whipped cream. It was so good) before making cupcakes with the kiddos at church. (That was a ton of fun. Our kids are talented artists).

Overall, I didn’t indulge too much. I made sure not to feel guilty and also to drink 100 o of water (my daily intake).  My tip for you for this upcoming weekend is to pick your “cheat meal” (I like to call it a splurge) before you even head out. Trust me, it will be so much easier for you to enjoy that meal and not worry about how many calories you are packing on a particular day. Also remember especially if you are on a particular diet/eating plan, don’t deprive yourself of your favorites. If you do, you will crave them a lot more.

Have fun splurging this weekend.

Much Love,

Christina

Leave a Reply

