What Are Your Fitness Goals?

Fitness
(Photo Credit: Buzzfeed.com)

(Photo Credit: Buzzfeed.com)

Every trainer that I interacted with has asked me this same question. I usually replied with something like this: “To be healthy” “To be under 250 pounds” “To make exercising and eating right a lifestyle”. One thing I started telling trainers and other fitness folks was this: “I don’t care if I’m consider PLUS SIZE. As long as I’m healthy, I’m good”. Then, a good friend of mine asked me this exact question and for the first time, I was clueless. I didn’t have a clear answer….After our discussion, I ponder on this question for a long time. “What are My Fitness Goals”? Having time to really think about this, I finally have an answer and focus for continuing my weight-loss journey. Here are my goals:

  1. To be at a healthy weight that I am comfortable with. I don’t care about the number on the scale. How I feel is what is most important
  2. To go to any clothing store and not have the hardship of finding cute and fashionable pieces in my size.
  3. To be able to live my life to the fullest. I want to travel. I want to be more adventurous outdoors. Nature is so exhilarating and I want to enjoy it without the worry of having a heart attack while hiking.
  4. To continue with my new lifestyle (I’m loving it already). It takes tons of patience and practice with eating clean and unprocessed foods and working out without reaching a plateau.
  5. I want to go into the doctor’s office (when I have my check-ups) and for my doctor to say, “Job well done. You are healthy as a horse”.
  6. I want to look into the mirror and say to myself, “Girl, you did it. You didn’t let your weight take over your life”.
  7. *Before recreating my goals, I had to be more confident. However, I learned that a person have confidence once comfortable at any size (which I am).

These are my goals. What are yours? Feel free to leave your comments below. I’ll be sure to  read them and reply.

(If you are having any issues coming up with some goals, reach out to people you know who are in the fitness arena or talk to one of the personal trainers at your local gym. People are in that profession because they want to help others to feel good about their selves and to guide them onto a healthy lifestyle.)

Much Love,

Christina

Leave a Reply

