Get It Moving Monday! Getting Focus!

Uncategorized

This week’s theme: Getting into a routine, Getting Focus!

Mondays are not a fun day for many of us. We’re getting back into reality after a much needed weekend of relaxation. I want to share my routine of getting back on the stick after a fun-filled, care-free weekend.

First thing : Spend time with God or complete other ritual (I respect that everyone are a part of different cultures and religions). I find this to be exhilarating and powerful! Reading His word whether a devotional, a bible plan, etc. I receive a boast of energy and I can go on with the rest of my day.

(So, I do Her Binder Project Devotional, Power Thoughts Devotional by Joyce Meyer, and I'm doing a 30-Day Challenge reading the book of Proverbs-great by the way)

(So, I do Her Binder Project Devotional, Power Thoughts Devotional by Joyce Meyer, and I’m doing a 30-Day Challenge reading the book of Proverbs-great by the way)

 (Here’s the link to Her Binder Project:http://thecentrecc.org/products/herbinderproject-may-devotional-and-weekly-guides. There are other studies and devotions for men and women on http://thecentrecc.org)

Breakfast: If you are not eating this important meal, I suggest that you begin. Breakfast food keeps you fueled for half of your day pretty much. They are plenty of on-to-go options (Pinterest, hehe).

(Cage-Free Boiled Eggs, Whole Banana sliced, and 1/4 cup of blueberries)

(Cage-Free Boiled Eggs, Whole Banana sliced, and 1/4 cup of blueberries)

Plan: Make your to-do/task list, schedule, whatever you like to call it. This helps me to stay focus throughout my day. If you’re worried about not getting everything done on your list or schedule, everything will be just fine. Restricted on time, do the most important things that day. After all, we are given 6 additional days to complete whatever we did not complete the day before.

(I color coordinate: Red-Urgent/Important, Purple-Personal, Blue-Business)

(I color coordinate: Red-Urgent/Important, Purple-Personal, Blue-Business)

After doing this: It’s workout time! (Today is circuit, part of the 30-Day Challenge I’m doing, Strength Training, and some cardio)

Most importantly, remember to allow yourself to make mistakes, to experience different emotions throughout the day, and be-youtiful!

Be Blessed y’all!

Much Love,

Christina

Leave a Reply

