Far Away

Spiritual Realm
Photo Credit: jar-of-elixir.tumblr.com. I love this photo because it reminds of the amazing things God has planned for my life)

Photo Credit: jar-of-elixir.tumblr.com. I love this photo because it reminds me of the amazing things God has planned for my life)

Confession Time: I haven’t been writing posts for quite some time now. To be honest, I didn’t have anything to write about and I didn’t want to post for the sake to have something on here.


I finally figured out why I have some much trouble in my daily life. I can thank God for bringing this to light. I woke up early Thursday morning mostly because of my rude neighbors upstairs. (That’s another post on its’ own). I couldn’t fall back to sleep so I decided to get into my word. As soon I read the first part of the chosen scripture for my Her Binder Project devotional (great by the way), it hit me. The reason why I am unhappy with my current situation is because I am not content.

Content taken from the Merriam-Webster dictionary: (Adj.) pleased and satisfied; not needing more 

I always want more. I always feel that I need more. I feel that I am not doing enough to move forward in my situation.

I worry about not being good enough. I worry about not having enough money or the latest trends. I worry about failing and not having the ability to get back up on my feet.

Worry taken from the Merriam-Webster dictionary: (Verb) to think about problems or fears : to feel or show fear and concern because you think that something bad has happened or could happen

Then, I began reading this very scripture and bingo, a light went off in my head:

Hebrews 13:5 (NIV) states: Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you” 

The next morning (really a few hours later), I began my day with this new outlook of being happy and grateful about where and who I am at this very moment.

Although it seems as if everything is so far away, remember that God is working on something great. It’s all about remembering that God knows your heart, your desires and your progress. He is not going to look at you any differently.

This is a concept (contentment) that I’m patiently learning to apply in all areas of my life-fitness, faith, relationships, career, everything.

You are not going to be perfect. God does not expect you to be. You shouldn’t allow everyone else (especially when they don’t have their own stuff “together” to put that pressure of perfection on you). He says this in

2 Corinthians 13:4 (NIV): For be sure, he was crucified in weakness, yet he lives by God’s power. Likewise, we are weak in Him, yet by God’s power we will live with him in our dealing with you. 

Now, this is during the time the Apostle Paul was ministering to everyone in Ephesus about how Jesus Christ didn’t use his power to save his own life on the cross because he knew that God had a better plan for him.

This is the same for us. We can’t not worry and be content at the same time. It does not work like that and it is quite exhausting (I know this first hand).

The light is at the end of this long tunnel. It might not seem like it but I wholeheartedly believe so. God does not put us into situations that are overbearing. He wants you to depend on Him to help you through. He wants to help you get to the finish line. He wants nothing but the very best for you.

I know I rambled a lot today. I hope that this can help someone as it is helping me.

Remember to: Be jolly. Be grateful. Keep praying. Keep reading. Keep believing. Keep praising Him.

You are fearlessly and wonderfully made, therefore you can deal with all of the obstacles that are presented to you.

Be blessed.

Much Love,

Christina

Leave a Reply

