It’s Not Your Time

Me+Faith=ConfidenceinHIM, Spirituality
28308fd62542c129f783d5c22f1b82d1

Credit: uni-versul.tumblr.com

Today has been enlightening. I recently began to dive deeper into my word, to pray more, and to rely on my friends for sound advice. I had many questions pertaining to my career, my friendships, my love life, everything. When I tell you that God answers, He definitely answers. He might not answer the way you want Him to, but He answers in the way He needs to.

In my generation, there’s a stigma that you’re suppose to have everything together. You’re suppose to follow a certain process for getting that job or getting that guy or girl. It’s almost like you’re giving a part of your soul just to say that you have something, that you did something awesome. Why should we follow the “new” norm of doing things? Why do we make things so complicated?

If you’re not happy at a job, leave. If you’re not happy with your weight, go to the gym. If you’re not happy with the group of friends you have, step out and bond with new people. I know any of this is not easy. However, it is not impossible. I’m always reminded by Miss Aubrey Hepburn, “The word itself says I’m possible”. So, you can do anything that you set your mind to. Sounds cliche but it’s true.

If something does not happen right away, there are two reasons. Either it’s not meant for you or God just says that it’s not the right time. I’m guilty of this-feeling like I failed. Don’t you know as sons and daughters of God we are not failures? I certainly do. I’m confident in God that he has something greater in plan for me and for you. He has that job, that mate, that house (I for one wants to own some property), that confidence, whatever you desire for God to bless you with.

Jeremiah 29:11 says this,

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

This is confirmation that God’s plan is much greater and much more sufficient than ours. We don’t have to fear, worry, be anxious (guilty of this), or be ashamed of where we’re at in our lives now.

If we go throughout our lives with the mindset that all things are possible with God, I believe that our days will be better and almost stress-free (we’re still human). But, you have to put in that work (reading, studying the bible, praying diligently and consistently, surrounding yourself with people who are about Christ, and most importantly exemplifying that in your demeanor). It’s not easy, but in due time, you’ll know that it’s worth every tear, every obstacle, every fallback, everything that will try to come in between you and God.

You got this. You are relevant. You are important. God’s got your back. Remember that!

 

Much Love,

 

Christina

 

 

Leave a comment